Courses & Staff

Our Lecturers 2018-2019




Rosalind Simms MA
Course Leader BA Illustration
Level 6 coordinator + MA tutor

Senior Lecturer: rosalind.simms@port.ac.uk
Days: Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu



Dr Jackie Batey PhD
Course Leader MA Illustration
BA tutor + PhD Supervisor

Senior Lecturer : jackie.batey@port.ac.uk
Days: Mon/Tue/Wed

http://www.dampflat.com/

Louis Netter MA
Level 4 Coordinator + PhD Supervisor

Senior Lecturer: louis.netter@port.ac.uk
Days: Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri

Nicola Hay Mphil
Level 5 Coordinator

Senior Lecturer : nicola.hay@port.ac.uk
Days: Mon/Wed/Fri

Dr Karenanne Knight PhD

Lecturer: karenanne.knight@port.ac.uk
Days: Mon/Wed/Thu

Matt Frame MA
Level 5/6 tutor

Lecturer: matt.frame@port.ac.uk
Days: Mon/Wed/Thu

https://www.mrmrframe.com/

Rachel Davey MA
Level 4/5 tutor

Lecturer: rachel.davey@port.ac.uk
Days: Tue/Wed

https://rachel-davey.co.uk/

Lee Sherman
Level 6 tutor

Lecturer: lee.shearman@port.ac.uk
Days: Thursdays

https://www.leeshearman.com/

Dr Simon Hobbs PhD
Visual Culture Lecturer

Lecturer: simon.hobbs@port.ac.uk
Days in illustration: Tue/Thur (in VC other days)







This new book is now available for you all to view online via issuu or on an ipad as an ibook.
It's a celebration of the course and our fabulous alumni!
Here's the direct link to Artworks on issuu
issuu.com/illustrationba/docs/artworks?e=1216038/5736645





There's more...
Click the link for a selection of short interviews with some of our students...


Visiting Lecturers and Guest Speakers
In addition to the regular staff we also have a changing series of visiting speakers and tutors, who deliver short projects, give lectures or support specific units.